Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

locked out of gamerocks

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    See what Harry says above.... make a new email address, etc.
    **********************
    FireAndIce
    Mage +110m
    Spouse: Styx (+107m br archer)
    Ancients guild
    Gamerocks S8

    (merged with S2, S6, S12, S39, S66 & S73)
    **********************

    Comment


    • #17
      I have tried everything but keeps taking me back to sign in page,does not open new window.

      Comment


      • #18
        I was given an FAQ to post, http://forum.r2games.com/forum/brows...s-transfer-faq

        I am creating a toon to transfer now, and will be with you guys momentarily.


        I was logged in an R2 account when I tried testing, and not sure if that impacted my ability to see the transfer page, or if I just need to wait a bit for the game to recognize that this toon will need to be transferred. Will check that later.

        In the meantime, the FAQ does mention that you want to be logged into an R2 account, so please try doing that, and then go back to GameRocks on the same browser.
        Last edited by MemoryLane; 09-26-2019, 08:42 AM.
        Interested in becoming a Forum Moderator? Fill out the application HERE!

        Rules of the Forum are found here.

        R2Games Ticket System for browser games: www.r2games.com/support
        Mobile game Ticket System is accessed through the in-app support link.

        For additional assistance with a ticket, please provide a moderator with your ingame name, server, and game.

        Comment


        • #19
          Originally posted by MemoryLane View Post
          I was given an FAQ to post, http://forum.r2games.com/forum/brows...s-transfer-faq

          I am creating a toon to transfer now, and will be with you guys momentarily.


          I was logged in an R2 account when I tried testing, and not sure if that impacted my ability to see the transfer page, or if I just need to wait a bit for the game to recognize that this toon will need to be transferred. Will check that later.

          In the meantime, the FAQ does mention that you want to be logged into an R2 account, so please try doing that, and then go back to GameRocks on the same browser.
          so if we did it right we wont see the binding page

          harry ere lol

          if we followed the instructions as it states after we did email pass on binding page

          cuz r2 a bit late with faq I made a new email address and did a new account with this evilharry666 one

          so do I use my gamerocks login or the new r2 login on the gamerocks page?

          when transfer is complete and gamerocks in closed which server do we play on same as gamerocks or we ave to choose a new server its all confusing this

          example I play on gamerocks Europe s26 so will I be moved to s26 Europe on r2
          Last edited by evilharry666; 09-26-2019, 09:42 AM.

          Comment


          • #20
            If you will login to your R2games page and then log in to gamerocks game it will auto transfer the acct info and you will not see the transfer page and will work fine.

            If you do not already have a R2 login then make a new acct at R2 then login at R2 and then login at gamerocks.

            Make sure you keep the R2 page open and logged in then open gamerocks game login in a seperate tab
            Last edited by dave; 09-26-2019, 10:41 AM.

            Comment


            • #21
              evilharry666 If this is the evil version of yourself, then I am quite worried, sir.

              "so if we did it right we wont see the binding page

              if we followed the instructions as it states after we did email pass on binding page

              cuz r2 a bit late with faq I made a new email address and did a new account with this evilharry666 one"
              If you were logged into R2Games before logging into Gamerocks, you will not see a registration form. The Gamerocks account is automatically bound to the R2 account that is logged in.
              If you receive a registration form, and then log into an R2 account, your Gamerocks account is automatically bound to that R2 account. If you do not have a registration form, then you are successfully bound and no further action is needed from you at this time, but please take note of which R2 account you currently have logged in.

              "so do I use my gamerocks login or the new r2 login on the gamerocks page?"
              f5. Where to login after the transfer?
              a5. Wartune is still available at Gamerocks, please stay tuned for further updates on the new access. Also, please note that the current Wartune on the R2 Games home page will not be available to Gamerocks users. Until further announcements, please remain to enter Wartune via Gamerocks.

              "when transfer is complete and gamerocks in closed which server do we play on same as gamerocks or we ave to choose a new server its all confusing this"
              Think of this as similar to the process of moving from Kabam/Wonderhill to GameRocks, the only thing that changes is the website you access the game through and your login info, but everything else remains the same.


              There will be options available for those who don't log in this week and miss the transfer, but if you have contact with friends who are away, please try to reach out to them to get their transfer done as the process is not as easy as the GameRocks one was.

              (updated after reading the FAQ here: http://forum.r2games.com/forum/brows...s-transfer-faq)
              Last edited by MemoryLane; 09-26-2019, 11:20 AM.
              Interested in becoming a Forum Moderator? Fill out the application HERE!

              Rules of the Forum are found here.

              R2Games Ticket System for browser games: www.r2games.com/support
              Mobile game Ticket System is accessed through the in-app support link.

              For additional assistance with a ticket, please provide a moderator with your ingame name, server, and game.

              Comment


              • #22
                I can connect, but when I connect with my 'old' Server S67 (Europe) i get to the very beginning of the game to create a new character
                PS: S67 doesn't seem to be europe any more
                Last edited by petervie; 09-29-2019, 07:25 AM.

                Comment


                • #23
                  i had that too. click server button on right and put in your 'old' server

                  Comment


                  • #24
                    Originally posted by petervie View Post
                    I can connect, but when I connect with my 'old' Server S67 (Europe) i get to the very beginning of the game to create a new character
                    PS: S67 doesn't seem to be europe any more
                    Where are you connecting to the game? Try going through the Wartune Gamerocks tile on R2.
                    Interested in becoming a Forum Moderator? Fill out the application HERE!

                    Rules of the Forum are found here.

                    R2Games Ticket System for browser games: www.r2games.com/support
                    Mobile game Ticket System is accessed through the in-app support link.

                    For additional assistance with a ticket, please provide a moderator with your ingame name, server, and game.

                    Comment


                    • #25
                      get same stupid message my email doesn't exist been playing for 7 yrs and now i don't exist and cant log in nice so how we suppose to log on now. Must be a sign to quit the game they don't want us on gamerocks to play anymore.
                      Last edited by mkredondo2006; 09-29-2019, 09:24 AM.

                      Comment


                      • #26
                        Originally posted by mkredondo2006 View Post
                        get same stupid message my email doesn't exist been playing for 7 yrs and now i don't exist and cant log in nice so how we suppose to log on now. Must be a sign to quit the game they don't want us on gamerocks to play anymore.
                        Where are you getting the message telling you your email doesn't exist?
                        Interested in becoming a Forum Moderator? Fill out the application HERE!

                        Rules of the Forum are found here.

                        R2Games Ticket System for browser games: www.r2games.com/support
                        Mobile game Ticket System is accessed through the in-app support link.

                        For additional assistance with a ticket, please provide a moderator with your ingame name, server, and game.

                        Comment


                        • #27
                          when i try to log in it redirects me and i get a small box that says to log in i type my info and says email doesnt exist

                          Comment


                          • #28
                            Originally posted by mkredondo2006 View Post
                            when i try to log in it redirects me and i get a small box that says to log in i type my info and says email doesnt exist
                            Okay. Is this the only R2 account you have? If it's not, try logging into another one. If it is, try going through r2games.com instead of gamerocks.

                            Click image for larger version

Name:	wtgr.png
Views:	4
Size:	247.9 KB
ID:	1994082

                            Comment


                            • #29
                              than it wants me to create a new toon and start over after getting to 135 mil im not strating over ok tried your way and still get the same email doesnt exist this log in i have for forum is different than the one i use for the game
                              Last edited by mkredondo2006; 09-29-2019, 09:41 AM.

                              Comment


                              • #30
                                Originally posted by mkredondo2006 View Post
                                than it wants me to create a new toon and start over after getting to 135 mil im not strating over
                                And that's with selecting the correct server?
                                Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1.png
Views:	5
Size:	5.7 KB
ID:	1994094

                                To be clear, you want to be at url: https://www.r2games.com/play/?game=20

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X