No announcement yet.

Free 'dumbed-down' Wings for everyone?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Free 'dumbed-down' Wings for everyone?

Hi, this is my first time posting here.

So here's my situation:

I'm a level 42 Knight who just started playing about a month or so and was planning to recharge (1st time) to buy socketing rods for my level 45 set.

but lo and behold, after the patch that included the wings, I was surprised with its price! And it got me thinking "How in the hell can I still compete with players who have a lot of money if the things that I can only afford are socketing rods?"

*Wing stats:

PATK 120
    MATK 120
    PDEF 120
    MDEF 120
    HP 1200

PATK 2%
    MATK 2%
    PDEF 2%
    MDEF 2%
    HP 2%

Holy !@**!# right?

Whoever is in charge here, you got to realize, that there are players like me who would like to recharge but are not willing to go 'all-in' and spend a lot of dough for a game.

Even if we love the game, you are just pushing us further out, the customers or more likely "players who would probably spend a little for the game".

As a proposal, I am suggesting a Free 'dumbed-down' Wing for everyone, it could be a quest reward maybe for level 50 or 45 (since we already have the incentive to play up to level 40 for the mount)

The stats of these 'dumbed-down' Wings could probably look like this:

PATK 40
    MATK 40
    PDEF 40
    MDEF 40
    HP 600

PATK 1%
    MATK 1%
    PDEF 1%
    MDEF 1%
    HP 1%

What is in it for our part?
    - We (the potential small money spenders) can still play competitively against players who are heavy cash shop users instead of being cannon fodder against them time and time again. The playing field will still be favoring the cash shop users' side but at least it does not widen the gap even more against a non-cash shop user.

What is in it for your (R2 Games) part?