Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are the advantages to playing for 4 years?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are the advantages to playing for 4 years?

I've been playing Wartune for about 20 months, and I'm about 14.5M BR. So I missed the first 2 years of Wartune. I'm looking for info from people who have been playing longer. What BR advantages do you have over me?

I'm not a heavy casher, but certainly help support the game with what I think is reasonable. I don't need to hear about how spending more would get me more. I know that. I'd like to know what did I miss simply by not being around longer, and how it helped your BR over mine, independent of spending.

What was considered a monster player 2 years ago? 2M BR? So could there really be any significant advantage to having played the first 2 years? Because a monster now has over 25M BR. Aside from just spending more money, what did I miss?

For example:

- I'm maxed out on holy forge... so not that.
    - I've maxed out my top 2 Eudaemon with everything that isn't cash dependent (i.e. I have all lvl 12 diamonds and lvl 12 Eudy, etc.). Besides Eudies only showed up since I started playing. So no major advantage for old timers.
    - I have maxed out dual-12 gems.
    - Maxed out equipment.
    - Maxed out astrals (some astral slots aren't maxed, but that BR is REALLY minor)

So the biggest things that I think make the difference might be:

- Clothing. I'm only level 102 for clothing. I had level 9s under the old system, and I image that people with level 12s did way better when converting to the new system. But does clothing make up much BR?
    - Mounts. I'm pretty weak on mounts. Since they started coming out with title mounts, I haven't gone back and bought old cheap mounts. So there are about 24 old non-title mounts I still don't own.