Announcement

Collapse

Website Instability

We are aware of the issue with the website being unstable. The issue is currently being worked on. We thank you for your patience in the meantime.
See more
See less

Is it possible to stay competitive if I skip most activities?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it possible to stay competitive if I skip most activities?

I've been playing Wartune for almost 2 years (on my main/knight). After some careful consideration, I decided to operate on reduced mode. Playing for 6+ hours a day is now history.

Now I do DI every other day. Do WB maybe 2 or 3 times a week. Do MPD/TOK/Spire/BI only on weekends. Usually just got on, make a few clicks, play the mini games for a few minutes, start tree & get EXP in chamber, collect rewards from hot events, do a little inventory sorting, check messages & PMs & do a few social routines, start Guild Beast & make 1 hit, & then go offline blitzing. Harvest gold & kyanite seeds & energize marriage tree once a day. Never do AB/wilds/CQ/MQ/etc. Do maps/sky trail/sylph arena/solo arena only for event & only when I feel like doing it.

Is it possible to stay competitive if I skip most activities & just operate in the above-mentioned mode?

So far, after 2 weeks of doing so, I haven't noticed any deceleration in BR increase rate nor felt like falling behind peers yet. My spending has increased a little (because of the last recharge gift pack & I felt like I must get a new pet ;D), but not much. But I don't know if I could still stand alongside my peers after a while, maybe like in a few month.

I feel so much happier this way, but fear some day I'd cease to be a member of my usual team for falling too far behind. Any "successful lazy players" around that care to share some experience? Is it possible to stay competitive if I skip most activities?

if you max out most stuff that should not such a big deal

So long as you get the important stuff too
    Mad love for my crew