Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Player explain the point of Camping please.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Player explain the point of Camping please.

I started playing Wartune almost exactly one month ago, played a fair bit 42k br and lvl 55. I hear a lot especially in the battle grounds as to how my Br is low for my level and i should camp lvl and gain br. The only thing is , the only place i can see that br/level matters is the BG, and compared to guild battles the rewards are trivial at best to the point of the BG being almost pointless.
    The only way I see the BG being relevant is if I were to cash massively double everyone elses br and slaughter them in the BG, which I am not gonna do.
    Maybe in cross server arena battles, although I am running a 80% win rate there, so the evidence form my perspective would suggest also its a non factor there. Everything else, single arena, divine alter, cata, guild battles level is irrelevant.
    So why camp level to gain br?

Some people want to claim level camping is the only way to gain Lord Divine, or to keep up with cashers. The problem is tho, you can never keep up with cashers, if they know what they are doing.

And about 6-12 month ago, level holding was good, so you could gain br to beat the next dungeons, but with all the extra things that have come out, beating GOD, MD, or LD isn't that hard. Heck even Nirvana isn't hard with all the new stuff coming all the time.

Basicly, level hold if you wanna build your char up and have fun in battle ground, or if you can't or don't want vip, maybe hold your level at 59 or 64(decide whter you wanna skip 50 or 60 set basicly), until you reach max honor.

But that's just what I think, I bet a slow leveler will come by and tell you how awesome slow leveling really is, and maybe it is, I don't know cause I would have missed out on about 10 free mounts xD

Comment