Announcement

Collapse
1 of 2 < >

Forum PMs and Mail

Due to an error in the current version of vBulletin, most are experiencing errors with the private messaging system. Please do not send moderators private messages for assistance at this time. If you have an issue that requires privacy, let us know in your new post or thread and we will work with you to find another option. Thanks - The Moderation Team.
2 of 2 < >

R2 LOGIN ISSUES

For recent R2 login issues, please log in through the website starting with "https": https://www.r2games.com. In addition, the bookmark of the saved URL may still contain the word "http", please change it to "https". If this does not work for you, please clear the cache and cookies to complete the most recent update, or try again with another browser. Thank you.
See more
See less

Question about Dragonchant Potency

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Question about Dragonchant Potency

    For example, if I got 4x Specters does the potency of 4x apply to the 2x passive as well? Or I need to get the other 2x potency passive for them?
    Please only answer if you got a detailed experience and tested it already, Thanks.

  • #2
    If you are asking about the Set Effect from equipping 2 or 4 of the same talisman, then yes, you get both the effect for having 2 and the effect for having 4 of the same talisman equipped.

    If you're asking about Potency, please provide the name or description of which potency you are asking about.
    Received a random forum error? Refresh the page first, sometimes the error message is the error.

    Some inboxes are broken, including mine. Please don't send me private messages at this time.

    Rules of the Forum are found here.

    R2Games Ticket System for browser games: https://www.r2games.com/support

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by MemoryLane View Post
      If you are asking about the Set Effect from equipping 2 or 4 of the same talisman, then yes, you get both the effect for having 2 and the effect for having 4 of the same talisman equipped.

      If you're asking about Potency, please provide the name or description of which potency you are asking about.
      Yes I am asking about potency , By using the potency 4x passive set effect , does it apply to the 2x passive as well or i need to get the 2x passive set effect from potency as well or how it actually works?

      Comment


      • #4
        Can you show me a screenshot of what you're reading in potency that you have a question about?
        Received a random forum error? Refresh the page first, sometimes the error message is the error.

        Some inboxes are broken, including mine. Please don't send me private messages at this time.

        Rules of the Forum are found here.

        R2Games Ticket System for browser games: https://www.r2games.com/support

        Comment


        • #5
          Screenshot for what? I am asking about Potency 4x passive set increase for any 4x talisman set match up , Does this take effect on the 2x talisman passive as well or not? i repeat same question 3 times not sure what so hard about it?

          Comment


          • #6
            If you ask the same question multiple times and don't get an answer, then you should post a screenshot of what you're looking at because your question might not make as much sense to me as it does to you.

            I told you what I needed to be able to answer your question. Hopefully another player can help you.
            Received a random forum error? Refresh the page first, sometimes the error message is the error.

            Some inboxes are broken, including mine. Please don't send me private messages at this time.

            Rules of the Forum are found here.

            R2Games Ticket System for browser games: https://www.r2games.com/support

            Comment


            • #7
              I think he is asking if using Shadow Ritual for 4 specters, can 2 of the 4 specters also be used for volcanic wrath or does he have to use energy flood or belial trap.

              Comment


              • #8
                Ok as you love screenshots I'll ask the same thing with screenshot lol
                If I used: https://prnt.sc/tfrdo6 (POTENCY 4x set passive)
                Does (POTENCY 4x set passive) take effect on the (2x set passive) as well or I need to add the (POTENCY 2x set passive): https://prnt.sc/tfre82 as well?
                I hope this time you know the answer.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Thank you for making sure I am on the same page you are.

                  The descriptions on both of those do answer your questions about how potency applies to your talisman sets. Shadow Ritual says it increases the set effect chance. This is the chance the specter 4x bonus skill will activate. Volcanic Wrath increases the set effect rate, which is the percentage by which the damage is increased (or the rate of increase) for the 2x bonus.

                  So no, Shadow Ritual cannot apply to the 2x specter set bonus because there is no effect chance on the 2x specter set bonus. You would need Volcanic Wrath to increase the rate of the 2x set bonus.
                  Received a random forum error? Refresh the page first, sometimes the error message is the error.

                  Some inboxes are broken, including mine. Please don't send me private messages at this time.

                  Rules of the Forum are found here.

                  R2Games Ticket System for browser games: https://www.r2games.com/support

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    So we need both, Ok thanks.

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X