Announcement

Collapse

R2 LOGIN ISSUES

For recent R2 login issues, please log in through the website starting with "https": https://www.r2games.com. In addition, the bookmark of the saved URL may still contain the word "http", please change it to "https". If this does not work for you, please clear the cache and cookies to complete the most recent update, or try again with another browser. Thank you.
See more
See less

Wartune Server Merges for 04/08 @ 4:00 PM GMT+8

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [Merge] Wartune Server Merges for 04/08 @ 4:00 PM GMT+8

    A server merge is scheduled for Wednesday, the 8th of April, beginning at 4:00 PM GMT+8. These servers will be down for approximately 2 to 4 hours to allow for adequate testing but could be longer. Please watch this thread for any updates or changes.

    The following servers to be merged are:

    Oceanic:
    • S479,S491,S507,S516,S526,S534,S543,S548,S553,S558,S563,S567,S571,S575,S580,S584,S588,S593,S597,S601,S604,S608,S612,S618,S622,S627,S633,S638,S642,S648,S652,S657,S663,S667,S672,S678,S682,S687,S693,S697,S702,S707,S712,S718,S723,S728,S733,S738,S743,S748,S752,S757,S763,S767,S772,S778,S794,S805,S814,S824,S834,S843,S849,S860,S865,S870 and S881 will be merged together

    In order to avoid the loss of any character information, please refrain from making any new characters on these servers until after the merge has been completed.

    To help with potential name conflicts, we will be removing unused characters that fit the following strict guidelines:
    A character must not have logged in within the last 45 days.
    Be under level 12 and their castle must be on the Twilight Coast.
    Have no Balens.
    Have no record of ever recharging.
    Not be in a guild.


    Only a character who meets all five of the conditions above will be deleted.

    All character data will be preserved (including items, skills, pets, stats, mounts, Gold, Honor, Honor ranking, Daru, Kyanite, Balens, Vouchers, level, Battle Ranking, Academy information, Friend lists, Astrals and VIP statuses). Guild membership, friends and black listed players will be preserved. Current quest progress will also be preserved. The only thing that will change is that all player's Castles will move to Twilight Coast. The Server Rankings list will be cleared but will repopulate the next time it updates after the merge is complete.

    Character Names:
    A character's name will only be changed if characters on different servers have the same name. In that case, the character on the newer server will have -S## added to the end of their name. For Example, Rory Williams on Boneyard (S17) would be Rory Williams-S17 after the merge, but only if there was a Rory Williams on S12.
    Upon logging into your character after the merge, if your name was changed to include -S17, a popup window will open up allowing you the chance to change your name. To continue the example, Rory Williams-S17 would log in and get a window asking to change his name. He could change it to RoryPond and the -S17 would be removed from his name.


    Guild Names:
    A Guild's name will only be changed if guilds on different servers have the same name. In that case, the guild leader of the guild on the newer server will get a popup window upon logging in to change the name of their guild.
    Should the guild leader choose not to change the name of their guild, they will not be able to access their guild interface. Attempts to access the guild interface will only open the name change popup until the Guild's name is changed.
    Guild members will also be unable to access their guild interface until the name is changed.
    After the Server Merge, the Official Website, server names, and login entrance will remain the same. Players will login to their character though their original server. If a player has a character on both servers, you will continue to access the same character associated with a particular server as before the merge.


    Check out the newest events and promotions for the merged servers here in this thread!
    Last edited by isaac.li; 04-07-2020, 10:38 PM.

  • #2
    Want new players to keep playing then stop merging them with old servers. When they see they are worthless in the game they mostly stop playing. We do not go to new servers so that we are thrown back to old servers where we already have better characters.

    Comment


    • #3
      Stop this nonsense guys. I did not leave my old character to be with the same players again. Let us enjoy our game and if you want merge the next 10 to 12 servers together with each other starting with S881 or S886 so we can enjoy our game there.


      Character : Quinn Server 886

      Comment


      • #4
        Oceanic servers do not have many people, and you know why? Because when you merge new players with players that have 100 million battle rating+ while you are on your measily 10 millions you really get turned off from keeping on playing. Why not merge servers with the one released prior to it with 1 month tops? Why merge a new server with a server that's 5 years old? In all honesty you will have more players if you leave the servers dead and unpopulated than merge them with 5 year old servers....if you do that all will quit even those 5-10 remaining.

        Comment


        • #5
          to low active players per servers get you merge with old servers just to know every account you leave on old server to come to new you make that old servers closer to they next merge and new servers are for merge . im personaly to have one big server with all players in and alot good guilds in it to get back old guild battle and have fun but then thy will lose alot grasshopers who only jump and spent on new servers to quit after first merge and do it again and again

          She walks in beauty, like the night , and i live for PARTIZAN and fight !!!

          Comment

          Working...
          X