For recent R2 login issues, please log in through the website starting with "https": In addition, the bookmark of the saved URL may still contain the word "http", please change it to "https". If this does not work for you, please clear the cache and cookies to complete the most recent update, or try again with another browser. Thank you.
See more
See less

Guide for Chi System

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Guide for Chi System

    The Chi system has 7 stages giving you various amounts of stats such as patk/matk, pdef/mdef, crit defense, armor penetration, and crit damage. Each stage has 21 levels and has 9 bones per level. To obtain a bone you will need 11 chi essence and 21 Amaranthine Essence per attempt the total amounts required for the system will vary between players. You can obtain Chi from various activities/events in-game such as World Bosses Bahamut and higher, Void, Island of Blessing - Yellow Rain, Fate Shop located in gift packs, and in the hot shop, consumer points shop, and points of interest shop depending which event is currently running in-game. Aramathine Essence is available in a gift pack with Chi, Island of Blessing - Green Rain, and you can dismantle gear inside the Chi system for Armathine Essence. Upon completion of a level, you will obtain an aura starting with blue followed by yellow, pink, orange/red, black, a rainbow, and finally a red/green tribal swirling aura. You can open Chi starting at level 1 in Crystal Saga 1.

    Upon opening the chi system for the first time it'll look like this.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Initial Opening.png
Views:	1
Size:	177.2 KB
ID:	1997851

    As you upgrade Chi you'll see the circles start to fill in with a light blue color following a pattern similar to a star constellation. The Bones in the system are the amount required to complete a node in the system. You'll notice there are stars above the location of the bones this is depicting that the system can fail before successfully obtaining a bone. Example:
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Starting Upgrades.png Views:	1 Size:	189.6 KB ID:	1997840

    The following images are posted in order of occurrence in the system.
    (Spirit, Hegemon, Immortal, Divine, Supernal, Chaos, Immemorial Phoenix Chi)

    Spirit Chi:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Spirit Chi.png
Views:	1
Size:	178.9 KB
ID:	1997848

    Hegemon Chi:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Hegemon Chi.png
Views:	1
Size:	185.5 KB
ID:	1997852

    Immortal Chi:
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Immortal Chi.png Views:	1 Size:	180.6 KB ID:	1997843
    Divine Chi:
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Divine Chi.png Views:	1 Size:	180.1 KB ID:	1997844
    Supernal Chi:
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Supernal Chi.png Views:	1 Size:	180.3 KB ID:	1997845
    Chaos Chi:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Chaos Chi.png
Views:	1
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	1997849

    Immemorial Phoenix Chi:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Immemorial Phoenix Chi.png
Views:	1
Size:	178.7 KB
ID:	1997850

    Note: Chi for CS1 does not have a set amount/total of items required because Chi does fail.
    Note: Clicking on an image will expand it to properly view the stats supplied in the system.
    Last edited by *Minori*; 11-22-2019, 12:53 PM. Reason: Images
    If you have a problem, need assistance and
    we can't help? Submit a ticket with R2 here
    Please, view the bug report list here - CS1
    Forum Rules are located here
    Please, view the bug report list here - CS2
    Please, note my inbox is broken. Post your issue on the forums. I'll do my best to assist.

  • #2
    there's another chi after rainbow puke?
    'Do transformers get car or life insurance?'


    • #3
      Yes, it will be red and green.
      If your question wasn't answered, and you are still needing assistance, send a ticket here.